Edo, Bauchi, Ebonyi, Gombe, Ondo, Oyo, others get new police commissioners

Posted by News Express | 28 May 2020 | 1,027 times

Gmail icon


The Inspector General of Police (I-G), Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the posting of 11 Commissioners of Police (CPs) to states and police formations.

The Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO), DCP Frank Mba, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja.

He listed the CPs deployed as  Undie Adie, Osun; Johnson Kokumo, Edo; Lawal Tanko, Bauchi; Philip Maku, Ebonyi; Ahmed Shehu, Gombe; Bolaji Salami, Ondo and Joe Enwonwu, Oyo.

Others are Evelyn Peterside, Eastern Port; Okon Ene, Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD); Bello Maikwashi, Airport Command and Olukolu Shina, Anti-Fraud Unit, FCID Annex, Lagos.

The I-G urged the posted officers to consolidate and advance on the gains of their predecessors in the implementation of community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.

He enjoined Nigerians in the affected states to cooperate with the new CPs to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities. (NAN)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...