FG approves 9 new private varsities

Posted by News Express | 25 February 2015 | 5,031 times

Gmail icon

Nine new private universities have been approved by the Federal Government. They are Augustine University Iloran, Lagos State; Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State; Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State; Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State; Kings University, Odeomu, Osun State; Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode in Delta State; Mountain Top University, Makogi Oba in Ogun State; Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, in Akwa Ibom State; Summit University Offa in Kwara State.

The approval was announced by Minister of Aviation, Mr. Osita Chidoka, after today’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting presided over by Vice President Namadi Sambo in the absence of President Goodluck Jonathan.

•Photo shows VP Sambo.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...