See the full list of the 18 parties that scaled INEC’s deregistration exercise

Posted by News Express | 8 February 2020 | 851 times

Gmail icon

• INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday deregistered 74 political parties in the country.

INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu, announced this during a press briefing at the commission’s headquarters in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

Although a total of 75 parties were listed for deregistration, one of them – Action People’s Party (APP) obtained a court order restraining the electoral umpire from deregistering it.

Here is the full list of the 18 political parties that scaled the deregistration process:

Accord  (A)

Action Alliance  (AA)

African Action Congress (AAC)

African Democratic Congress (ADC)

Action Democratic Party (ADP)

All Progressives Congress (APC)

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Allied People’s Movement (APM)

Action People’s Party (APP)

Boot Party (BP)

Labour Party (LP)

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

National Rescue Movement (NRM)

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)     (Channels TV)



Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...