IGP redeploys seven Police Commissioners •The affected states and their new CPs

Posted by News Express | 15 November 2019 | 1,599 times

Gmail icon

•IGP Mohammed Adamu

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP) Mohammed Adamu on Thursday, November 14, 2019 ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the seven Commissioners of Police across the country.

A statement from Force Headquarters Abuja listed the affected states and police commissioners as follows:

Cross River State – CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan

Akwa Ibom State – CP Kenneth Ebrimson

Ogun State – CP Imohimi D. Edgal

Kano State – CP Habu Sani Ahmadu

Edo State – CP Lawal Jimeta

Bauchi State – CP Philip Sule Maku

Lagos State – Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

“The Inspector-General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime-fighting,” the statement signed by Force Spokesman Frank Mba said.

“He also directs the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community-based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.

“In addition, the IGP enjoins the citizens of the affected states to accord the Commissioners of Police maximum cooperation to ensure they succeed in the realization of their mandate,” the statement further said.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...