Governor Ikpeazu forms cabinet after 139 days in office

Posted by News Express | 16 October 2019 | 1,294 times

Gmail icon

•Abia State governor, Okezie Ikpeazu

Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu has sworn-in 23 newly appointed Commissioners to the Abia State Executive Council with the charge to deliver in line with the administration’s pillars of development.

Speaking during the swearing-in ceremony at the International Conference Centre, Dr. Ikpeazu said lack of logistics should not be an excuse for the new officials not to perform.

The Governor encouraged the new commissioners to expand the internally generated revenue base of the State and work in synergy with sister Ministries and Agencies.

While reminding them that their appointment was a call to duty, he urged them to give their best in service of their father land.

According to him, within the first one month, they were expected to achieve certain goals in line with the policy of the government. Governor Ikpeazu, who stated that they were selected based on the strategic role they can play, said that his administration was in a hurry to achieve on the mandate given to him in this second term. T

The Commissioners and their portfolios are below: Hon. Chimaobi Ebisike- Special Duties,  Chief John J. Okoro-Joint Projects,  Mrs Ojo Loveth Adimoha- Culture & Tourism,  Dr. Cosmos Ndukwe- Trade & Investment,  Hon. Ugbaja Theophilus Odionyemfe- Housing,  Mr. Onyema Nwachukwu- SME,  Bob Ogu- Works,  Sir G. C. Onyendilefu – Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs,  Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu- Youth, Sports & Social Development,  Hon. D. K. Uduma- Budget & Planning,  Barr. Ekele Nwaohammuo – Transport,  Chief Mrs Ukachi Constance Amala-Women Affairs,  Hon. Prince Ezekwesiri – Co-orperatives and Rural Development,  Dr. Solomon Ogunji – Environment,  Chief Ikpechukwu Onuoha- Petroleum & Solid Mineral Development,  Prince Okoli Daniel Iheanacho – Homeland Security,  Barr. Suleiman Ukandu – Land, Survey & Urban Planning,  Dr. Aham Uko – Finance,  Hon. Chijioke Madumere – Science & Technology,  Dr. K. C. K Nwangwa – Education,  Chief Mrs Uwaoma Olenwemgwa- Industry,  Dr. Joe Osuji – Health,  Hon. Emma Nwabuko – Public Utilities. (Daily Trust)


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...