Ugwuanyi nominates another 12 commissioners

Posted by Charles lwuoha, Enugu | 17 September 2019 | 1,292 times

Gmail icon

Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State on Tuesday forwarded the names of 12 commissioners-designate to the State House of Assembly for approval and confirmation.

Ugwuanyi had penultimate week presented eight commissioner-nominees who were members of the old cabinet in his first tenure to the Assembly.

In a letter sent to the Assembly, which was read by the Speaker, Hon. Edward Ubosi, during plenary, the governor appealed to them to screen and confirm the nominees to enable him constitute the executive council.

The nominees are Matthias Ekweremadu, Uchechukwu Ogbonna, Marbel Agbo, Ada Onah, Professor Uche Eze, Peter Okonkwo, Mellitus Eze, Kene Oyennem, Obi Kama, Ugonna Ibeh, Victor Nnam and Professor Emeka Ugochukwu. 

Of the 12 commissioner nominees, three were members of the former cabinet.  They are Prof. Uche Eze, Education; Barr. Peter Okonkwo and Melkitus Eze, Attorney General/Justice Ministry. The rest are new appointees.

The Speaker, Ubosi, directed the clerk of the House to ask the commissioner-nominees to submit their Curriculum Vitae on or before Wednesday as the House will commence their screening on Thursday.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...