25 professors jostle for Adekule Ajasin varsity’s VC post

Posted by Kayode Ajiboye | 6 September 2019 | 877 times

Gmail icon

As the submission of applications for the position of Vice-Chancellor of Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko came to a close on August 9, 2019, at 4.00pm, Independent Online can inform that no fewer than twenty-five egg-head-professors have signified their interests in becoming the occupant of the Number One seat of the Ondo State- owned Ivory Tower.

This hot contest is coming on the heels of the fact that the incumbent Vice-Chancellor, Professor Igbekele Ajibefun’s five-year tenure will end in January 2020.

Reports on our hand have it that Professor Ajibefun had spent his compulsory five years in office as Vice-Chancellor of the institution.

Our source also disclosed that seven Of the 25 contending professors are currently working in the university.

Among the applicants are Professor Olugbenga Ige (Current DVC Admin), Professor Victor Olumekun (Current Director of Centre for Research and Development), Professor Yemisi Adebowale (Immediate past DVC Academics), Professor Dayo Oludoro (Faculty of Arts), Professor Afolabi Ayonigbara and Professor C I. Daramola.

Others who are in the race but outside the University service include Professor Temiloluwa Ologunorisa (FUTA, Fmr. DVC OSU) and Professor Kayode Akeredolu (LASU) amongst others.

An American-based Professor Adetula is also reported to be passionately interested in the position. (Daily Independent)


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...