Fidelity bank card banner Camano banner
Ikpeazu appoints Transition Chairmen, deputies for Abia councils

By Linus Effiong, Umuahia on 17/06/2019

Views: 221

•Governor Ikpeazu
•Governor Ikpeazu

Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has approved the appointment of Transition Committees Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen for the 17 Local Government Areas in the state.

Reports say that the state executive governor has sworn-in the newly-appointed local government chairmen and their deputies to take office.

A Daily Trust report also stated that a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Barrister Onyebuchi Ememanka, listed the new local administration appointees were as follows:


1. Aba North LGA

Chairman – Barrister Charles Esonu

Deputy Chairman – Eze Egege


2. Aba South LGA

Chairman – Dr Ncnc Okoli

Deputy Chairman – Mbama Chima


3. Arochukwu LGA

Chairman – Prince Dan Kanu

Deputy Chairman – Awah Emmanuel


4. Bende LGA

Chairman – Hon P C Onyegbu

Deputy Chairman – Ogala Ifeanyi Jackson


5. Isiala Ngwa North LGA

Chairman – Chimezie Okoronkwo

Deputy Chairman – Chibunna Nwanosike


6. Isiala Ngwa South LGA

Chairman – Ike Anyatonwu

Deputy Chairman – Dennis Rowland Chinwendu


7. Ikwuano LGA

Chairman – Dan Orjinta Chima

Deputy Chairman – Nwoke Maxwell


8. Isuikwuato LGA

Chairman – Chima Agbaeze

Deputy Chairman – Onyebueke Kelechi C


9. Obingwa LGA

Chairman – Chidiebere Ihenyirimadu

Deputy Chairman – Okechukwu Prince Chinedu


10. Ohafia LGA

Chairman – Hon. Mba Ukagha

Deputy Chairman Prince Kalu Arunsi


11. Osisioma Ngwa LGA

Chairman – Victor Ugochukwu Nwaogu

Deputy Chairman – Joseph Iguodo


12. Umuahia North LGA

Chairman – Barrister Kelechi Onyenze

Deputy Chairman – Eze Okwulehie


13. Umuahia South LGA

Chairman – Engr Neighbor Onwukaike

Deputy Chairman – Nnanta Ikechi Joel


14. Umunneochi LGA

Chairman – Barrister Chima Mgbeke

Deputy Chairman – Nwankwo Ifeanyi


15. Ukwa East LGA

Chairman – O C Nwanmuo

Deputy Chairman – Onwukwe Chizobe Christian


16. Ukwa West LGA

Chairman – Ephraim Nwaji

Deputy Chairman – Ihenko Chinenye


17. Ugwunagbo LGA

Chairman – Chijioke Uruakpa

Deputy Chairman – Ugochukwu Macaulay

Source News Express

Posted 17/06/2019 05:21:47 AM





You may also like...
DSS Ex-Spokesperson Marilyn Ogar loses job over alleged...

As in London, so, too, in Moscow: OKAGBARE...

Auditors find N183.7bn unaccounted for at NDDC

Power generation increases by 29 per cent

Niger Delta projects: CSNAC petitions EFCC, demands prosecution...

IPOB raises alarm over alleged terrorist plot

BREAKING: Manchester United sack David Moyes after just...

Between Tor Tiv and Awujale, By Segun Adeniyi...

53 more Ghanaian referees banned after bribery probe...

Dogara hails EU commitment to deepen democracy in...

Lagos tanker fire: Death toll now put at...

Boko Haram: Army clears the air on conviction...


Latest News Okowa mourns as veteran journalist, Odafe Othihiwa dies at 77 Tarakiri Monarch condemns violence, condoles with bereaved families, Ofoni and Toru-Orua communities on sons’ death Ighalo dumps Super Eagles Return order: Northern Coalition replies Buhari on counter directive Ganduje inaugurates committee for Ruga settlement Bandits kill over 20 in Sokoto Imo Govt. inaugurates committee to probe LG administration Insecurity: Security agencies not telling Nigerians truth — Gadzama Group to Buhari: We’ll hold you responsible for killing of Northerners NGO offers free treatment to 700 patients Knife attack: Police arrests man for assault on EKEDC official NLNG, LCCI promote breakthrough in electric power in Nigeria


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (509,530 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (431,396 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (373,318 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (316,653 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (282,344 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (247,134 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (239,121 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (223,432 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (221,129 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (208,666 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (188,284 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (186,920 views)


NLNG Job Vacancy

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (97) Business & Economy (4,356) Business Verdict (76) Columnists (1,074) Complaints & Requests (95) Enterprise & Opportunities (211) Entertainment (635) Features (779) Global Business Monitor (395) ICT Monitor (53) International (3,721) Interview (192) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (163) Maggie's Blog (338) News (48,792) Opinion (1,290) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,166) Religion (1,051) Sports (2,101) Stock Watch (39) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update






APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera