Fidelity bank card banner Camano banner
Millions of naira up for grabs in Delta Governor’s Annual Elders Tournament Walk

By News Express on 26/05/2019

Views: 229

•Governor Okowa
•Governor Okowa

Millions of naira are up for grabs in the first ever Delta State Governor’s Annual Elders Tournament Walk, tagged, “Walk to Health”, holding in Asaba tomorrow, Monday, May 27, 2019, as part of activities to herald the Inauguration Day of May 29 “and give boost to Governor Ifeanyi Okowa’s continued desire at achieving a healthier, stronger Delta for all Deltans”. The event has been thrown open to all Deltans and registration will now close on Monday morning before the commencement of the walk, a statement on Saturday from the State Ministry of Information said.

It disclosed that the exercise, which is a 10km walk, is expected to begin at Abraka Junction, Asaba, through Dennis Osadebe Way to Government House and is now open to all Deltans (male and female) within the ages of 55 and 70.

“Accordingly, the lane from Dennis Osadebe Way and Nnebisi Road, leading to Government House from Abraka Junction, shall be closed to traffic during the time of the event from 6.00 am to 9.00 am,” the statement said.

It said that prizes to be won include: Winner – Three Million Naira, First Runner Up: – Two Million Naira, Second Runner Up: – One Million Naira.

“Registration forms are available for interested participants at QBCIL (Fast Track office), 15 High Court Road, Asaba and at old Government House car park on Monday morning before the commencement of the exercise.  All completed forms must be accompanied with proof of date of birth (Driver’s License, International Passport or Birth Certificate).

“Participants are expected to converge at 5:30 am at Old Government House Car Park where buses will take all registered participants to the starting point of the walk at Abraka Junction, Asaba,” the statement said.

It noted that the walk will start by 6.00 am on Monday, adding the event is sponsored by FastTrack Delta and Supported by: Daily Independent Newspapers Ltd, Hon. Ndudi Elumelu, Dere Otubu, Awa Ibrahim, DESAA, Setraco, Lavant Primi Construction and Bube Dan Nig. Ltd, MasterCars Ltd, Sharpstone Company Ltd, Obakpor J.U. Construction Company Ltd, Otunba Olusegun Fowora, Reginalo R & N. Nig Ltd, and Zenith Bank PLC.


Source News Express

Posted 26/05/2019 11:16:31 AM





You may also like...
Air Force joins fight against kidnapping, oil theft...

Of Einstein, April, Morrison, Soyinka, Obasanjo and Adiche...

MOSOP President bags Ogoni chieftaincy title, assures on...

Lagos on lockdown as Buhari visits •Police announces...

Ghana’s Electoral Commission, President Mahama Campaign dismiss opposition’s...

Tears, tributes flow at candle light service for...

Sokoto Govt. holds mass burial for victims of...

Super Falcons humiliated 8-0 in France

Rights groups slam FG, Army and Police over...

Southern Kaduna people demand probe into Kasuwan Magani...

Nigeria is a failed State – Methodist Synod...

Ambode set to host 10th Lagos annual Town...


Latest News Court gives Buhari 5 days to respond to alleged certificate fraud Most wanted kidnapper shot dead in Lagos Man sentenced to life imprisonment 7 times Kidnappers shoot bank manager, abduct wife CSO flays Emir Sanusi’s responses to graft allegation Troops nab notorious bandits’ informant, logistics suppliers Appointments: APC stakeholders protest in Abuja 7 soldiers to face trial over ‘atrocity’ video Wike abolishes fees, levies for public primary, secondary schools in Rivers Don’t abuse scholarships, Amnesty Office warns non-beneficiaries in varsities We will spend our last Kobo to eliminate Boko Haram – Zulum PDP sets up fact-finding committee to investigate lawmakers’ voting pattern during NASS leadership elections


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (497,962 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (427,053 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (367,290 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (313,246 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (277,871 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (244,825 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (235,296 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (217,260 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (214,846 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (205,578 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (185,510 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (184,624 views)


NNPC 2019 National Science Quiz Competition

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (94) Business & Economy (4,324) Business Verdict (74) Columnists (1,055) Complaints & Requests (95) Enterprise & Opportunities (209) Entertainment (627) Features (767) Global Business Monitor (384) ICT Monitor (53) International (3,621) Interview (184) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (162) Maggie's Blog (310) News (47,756) Opinion (1,268) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,064) Religion (1,032) Sports (2,050) Stock Watch (39) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update






APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera