Fidelity bank card banner Emerald Energy Institute Camano banner

FRSC Board approves appointment of 4 Deputy Corps Marshals, promotion of 14 Assistant Corps Marshals and 16 Corps Commanders

By News Express on 24/04/2019

Gmail icon

Views: 642

•Corps Marshal, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi
•Corps Marshal, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi

The Board of the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has approved the appointment of 4 Assistant Corps Marshals (ACM) to the rank of Deputy Corps Marshals (DCM), 14 Corps Commanders (CC) to Assistant Corps Marshals (ACM) and 16 Deputy Corps Commanders (DCC) to the rank of Corps Commanders (CC). 

According to Bisi Kazeem, Corps Public Education Officer, FRSC, the Board after its sitting, considered the report of the Establishment Committee in respect of 2018 Senior Officers promotion and approved the appointment and elevation of 34 Senior Officers to the next rank.

He gave the list of the Officers promoted to the rank of Deputy Corps Marshals as: Julius A Asom, mni, who is the present Special Assistant to the Corps Marshal, Kenneth Nwaegbe mni, Commandant FRSC Academy Udi, Umar Aliyu, the Zonal Commanding Officer, Zone 7 Abuja and Shehu Zaki, fsi, Zonal Commanding Officer RS 12 Bauchi.

Kazeem also gave the names of officers promoted to the rank of Assistant Corps Marshals  as: Oluwasusi Familoni, Head of National Vehicle Identification Scheme, Gwagalada,  Edward A Zamber, Sector Commander, Rivers State Sector Command, Angus Ibezim fsi, Sector commander, Jigawa State Sector Command, Ann Marjah, Sector Commander, Taraba state sector command, Aliyu B Datsama fsi, Commandant , Training School, Jos, Umar G Ibrahim, Sector Commander, Kaduna State Sector Command, Jonah I Etuk, Zonal Head of Operations, Zone RS4, Jos , Christopher O Ademoluti, Head of Section, Policy, Yusuf Garba,  Sector Commander, Kano State Sector Command, Godwin V Ngueku, Sector Commander,  Katsina State Command, Y Gojara, Head of Section, Special Duties and Partnership, Joseph K Aremu, Sector Commander, Imo State Sector Command, Fumibi Olawoyin, Head of Special Marshal and Pat O Emordi, Sector Commander, Plateau Sector Command.

Officers promoted to the rank of Corps Commanders include Roland Onamusi, Ali Sule Tanimu, Hafiz T Mohammed fsi, Aliyu Baba, Abiodun Akinlade, and Emmanuel G Dung, among others.

With this promotion, Kazeem, quoted the Corps Marshal, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi, saying that the Board Chairman, Mallam Bukhari Bello, has charged the newly promoted officers to be dedicated to duty and ensure that they mentor the younger officers to follow in their trail of excellence to move the Corps forward. He further reminded them that the Corps will be expecting more from them, in terms of commitment, dedication and sacrifice

Source News Express

Posted 24/04/2019 05:29:43 AM





You may also like...
How I started Niger Delta rebellion —Dokubo; says...

Drug trafficking: Dabiri-Erewa blames airlines, airport scanners

OAU Students' Union demands reinstatement of suspended students...

Aregbesola renames university after Bola Ige, campus after...

Uduaghan makes case for albinos

Russia accuses U.S. of deliberately provoking war with...

Ebonyi to empower 235 spouses of security personnel...

Malete Film Village births TANGLED

2nd term bid: Fresh hurdles before Buhari

FG assures military of adequate logistics for war...

2019: Arochukwu endorses Ikpeazu for 2nd term

Flying Eagles romp into U-20 World Cup Second...


Latest News Face-off looms as FG orders Lagos to hands off inland waterways ECOWAS Parliament faults closure of Nigeria’s borders, demands reversal REVEALED: How Oshiomole hijacked NDDC Board Chairmanship from Ondo State Buhari dissolves Obono-Obla’s panel on loot recovery 5-year-old boy shoots, kills brother Call Miyetti Allah to order, South-East farmers tell Buhari Trouble as lawmakers threaten Foreign Affairs Minister over xenophobia Adoke (ex-Minister who nearly committed suicide after leaving office) lied — EFCC •Tells him to come back home for trial Delta to spend over N1bn on rehabilitation of Federal roads Accidents: FRSC gets tough with Dangote RTEAN expels National President, suspends Secretary-General Senegal to offer free breast cancer treatment


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (541,166 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (443,279 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (389,611 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (326,806 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (294,823 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (253,709 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (249,860 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (238,529 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (231,562 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (217,596 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (195,942 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (193,524 views)


CBN milk production

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (102) Business & Economy (4,447) Business Verdict (80) Columnists (1,109) Complaints & Requests (96) Enterprise & Opportunities (215) Entertainment (664) Features (812) Global Business Monitor (442) ICT Monitor (63) International (3,957) Interview (203) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (170) Maggie's Blog (414) News (51,423) Opinion (1,359) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,449) Religion (1,102) Sports (2,169) Stock Watch (39) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update







APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera