Breaking: IGP Suleiman Abba redeploys 32 more Commissioners of Police

Posted by News Express | 9 September 2014 | 6,616 times

Gmail icon

Acting Inspector-General of Police, Ag. IGP Suleiman Abba (shown in photo), has announced the immediate redeployment of 32 Commissioners of Police (CPs) to various formations in what he said is a move to further enhance the administrative and operational effectiveness of the Nigeria Police Force. Force PRO Emmanuel Ojukwu in a statement issued this afternoon in Abuja said those redeployed are as follows:

S/N  RANK    NAME                                                          POSTION

1     CP.      IBRAHIM  K. IDRIS         Police  Mobile Force (PMF)

2     CP.      PIUS  IMUE           Admin. (Department of Logistic & Supply)

3     CP.      FELIX  G.  OGUNDEJI     Police  Mobile Force (PMF) TRAINING

4     CP.      HILDA IBIFURO-HARRISON  Port-Authority Police (PAP). (Western Port)

5     CP.      MICHAEL OGBODU           Homicide FCID, Abuja.

6     CP.      B.  T. M  SOBULO          Commandant, Police College, Ikeja (PCI)

7     CP.      EKECHUKWU  NWODIBO   Legal, FCID, FHQ Abuja.

8     CP.      ETOP  JOHN  JAMES      Community Policing, FHQ, Abuja

9     CP.      JOSHAK  HABILA          Counter-Terrorism Unit (CTU), FHQ Abuja

10   CP.      DAMILOLA SAMUEL ADEGBUYI  Special Fraud Unit (SFU), FHQ Abuja

11   CP.      RASHEED  OLATUNDE AKINTUNDE        Intelligence, FIB FHQ, Abuja

12   CP.      ISTIFANUS  SHETTIMA Commandant, Police College Maiduguri (PCM)

13   CP.      JIMOH  OMEIZA OZI-OBEH Commandant, Police College Kaduna (PCK)

14   CP.      GHAZALI  MOHAMMED         Election Planning & Monitoring, FHQ Abuja

15   CP.      PEACE  IBEKWE ABDALLAH      IGP Monitoring Unit, FHQ Abuja

16   CP.      AUGUSTINE O. EVBAKHABOKUN           Federal SARS (FSARS)

17   CP.      ADEKUNLE  J.  OLADUNJEYE    Admin, Dept of Finance & Admin, FHQ

18   CP.      EMMANUEL INYANG                Courses, Police Staff College, Jos.

19   CP.      OLUFEMI  OYELEYE                Admin. Force CID, Abuja

20   CP.      VICTORY N. MENTA                Communications

21   CP.      EZEKIEL  D.  ZANG                 Airwing

22   CP.      MOHAMMED K. MOHAMMED     Dep. Commandant, Police Staff College, Jos

23   CP.      SYLVESTER  UMEH                 Deputy Force secretary (DFS), Abuja

24   CP.      HENRY  FADAIRO              Commandant, Police College, Oji-River (PCO)

25   CP.      MOHAMMED L. HUSSEIN   Deputy Commandant, Police Academy (POLAC), Kano

26   CP.      SHERIFAT  DISU-OLAJOKU   CCR, Force CID, Annex, Lagos.

27   CP.      SALISU FAGGE ABDULLAHI   Special Protection Unit (SPU), FHQ Abuja

28   CP.      AMINCHI SAMAILA BARAYA  Inspectorate-Training.

29   Ag.CP  FATAI  A.  OWOSENI    Admin, Department of Operations, FHQ Abuja

30   Ag.CP  EMMANUEL  IBINE        Provost, FHQ Abuja

31   Ag.CP  ADEYEMI  OGUNJEMILUSI Interpol, Force CID, Abuja

32   Ag.CP  MURTALA  MANI Welfare, Department of Finance & Administration, FHQ

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...