Prof Nwaozuzu appointed new Director of Emerald Energy Institute, UNIPORT

Posted by News Express | 9 April 2019 | 2,163 times

Gmail icon

•Emerald Energy Institute Director, Prof Chijioke Nwaozuzu

Prof Chijioke Nwaozuzu has been appointed the new director at the Emerald Energy Institute (EEI), University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT). Until then, he was the Deputy Director at EEI.

Chijioke Nwaozuzu is a native of Mbieri in Imo State, Nigeria. He attended Government Secondary School, Owerri, Imo State (1973-78) with a First Division; Federal School of Arts & Science, Aba, Abia State (1978-79); and the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, (1979-83) with an Upper Second Class, 2:1.

Nwaozuzu was appointed Professor of Petroleum Economics, Management & Policy in 2015.  He was also conferred with the Degree of Doctor of Science (DSc) by Victoria Global University, Island of Turks & Caicos (UK Territory) in 2014. He was awarded a PhD in Downstream Petroleum Management & Policy by the Centre for Energy, Petroleum, Mineral Law & Policy (CEPMLP), University of Dundee, in 2009, and an MBA in Oil & Gas from the same institution in 2003. He also obtained an MBA from Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University, in 2002.

Prof Nwaozuzu is a former British Chevening Scholar and also a former PTDF (Petroleum Technology Development Fund, Nigeria) PhD Scholar. He has published several books and has written and published numerous articles in journals, petroleum industry magazines and newspapers. His first book is titled “The Regulation of Fuel Retailing & Rural Development Policy”. His second is titled, “A Contemporary Review of the Nigerian Petroleum Industry (2011-13): An Investor’s Guide”.

Prof Nwaozuzu is a Fellow of numerous Institutes and Associations, including the International Association of Research Scholars & Administrators (FIARSA), Institute of Management Specialists (FIMS); Certified Institute of Public Administrators (FCPA); Institute of Business Analysis & Customer Intelligence (FIBACI); Chartered Institute of Administrators (FCIA); Chartered Institute of Public Resources Management & Politics, Ghana (FCIPRMP); and National Institute for Education and Research (FNIER), among others.

He has received numerous awards, notably Dr Nnamdi Azikiwe Leadership Award (2015); United Nations (POLAC) Ambassador for Peace Award (2015); African Leader of Integrity Award (2016); British High Commission Leadership Award (2016); Nigeria Humanitarian Icon Award (2017); Ndigbo Development & Leadership Award (2017); City Pride Award (2017); African Leader of Excellence Award (2017); African Prize for Transparency, Selfless Service and Accountability in Leadership (2018); and Outstanding Personality Service Award for Distinguished Africans (2018), among others.



Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...