Ekiti Assembly to confirm 14 commissioners for Fayemi

Posted by Wole Balogun, Ado-Ekiti | 2 April 2019 | 901 times

Gmail icon

•Governor Fayemi

Ekiti State House of Assembly has commenced the legislative process for the approval and confirmation of 14 commissioners designate in the state. 

This was a sequel to the announcement of a letter from Governor Kayode Fayemi to the Assembly, requesting for legislative approval to constitute the state executive.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Adeniran Alagbada, who read the governor’s letter to his colleagues at plenary listed the commissioners’ nominee to include Dr. Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr. Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr. Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr. Sola Adebayo, Mr. Michael Awopetu, Mr. Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr. Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr. Febisola Adewale.

The speaker also read another letter from the governor on the reconstitution of the board of the Local Government Service Commission.

Chief S A Abejide will serve as chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje, Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.

The commissioners designate and Local Government Service Commission members will face the lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019, for screening. (Daily Sun)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...