Wakama heads Police Operations Department as IGP Abba deploys newly promoted DIGs and AIGs

Posted by News Express | 24 August 2014 | 13,058 times

Gmail icon

Deputy Inspector-General of Police (DIG) Sotonye Leroy Wakama has been handed the Department of Operations, the most coveted in the Nigerian Force, by Acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Suleiman Abba.

This was announced yesterday via a statement by Force Public Relations Officer Emmanuel Ojukwu, outlining the posting of the eight DIGs and 28 Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs) promoted penultimate week by the Police Service Commission (PSC).

The portfolios of the seven other members of the new Police management Team are as follows: Solomon Arase, DIG Criminal Investigations; Dan’azumi Job Doma, DIG FHQ, Abuja; Hilary Opara, DIG Finance and Administration; Mamman Ibrahim Tsafe, DIG, Logistics and Supply; Saliu Argungu Hashimu, DIG, Training; Kakwe Christopher Katso, DIG Research and Planning; and David O. Omojola, DIG, Information Communication Technology.

The newly posted AIGs, according to DCP Ojukwu, are: Sule Mamman, NPM, AIG Force Secretary; Ballah Magaji Nasarawa, AIG Force Intelligence Bureau, Abuja; Kalafite Helen Adeyemi, Commandant Police Staff College, Jos; Adisa Baba Bolanta, Commandant, Police Academy, Kano; Tambari Y. Muhammed, AIG Zone 1 Kano; Umaru Abubakar Manko, AIG Zone 2 Lagos; Mohammed Jinjiri Abubakar, AIG Zone 3 Yola; Adeola Adeleke Adeniji, AIG Zone 4 Makurdi; and Musa Abdulsalam Daura, AIG zone 5 Benin City.

Others are: Mark Adamu Idakwo, AIG Zone 6 Calabar; Mbu Joseph Mbu, AIG Zone 7 Abuja; Christopher Terhrem Dega, AIG Zone 8 Lokoja; Usman Akila Gwarry, AIG Zone 9 Umuahia; Bala A. Hassan, AIG Zone 10 Sokoto; Ambrose O. Aisabor, AIG Zone 11 Osogbo; Mohammed J. Gana, AIG Zone 12 Bauchi; Jubril Olawale Adeniji, AIG Maritime Police, FHQ, Abuja; and Edgar Tam Nanakumo, AIG Force Animal Branch.

The rest are Sabo Ringim Ibrahim, AIG Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja; Chintua Amajor-Onu, AIG Investments, FHQ, Abuja; Lawal Tanko, AIG Federal OPS, FHQ, Abuja; Felix Osita Uyanna, AIG Police Mobile Force (PMF), FHQ, Abuja; Joel Kayode Theophilus, AIG Force Communications, FHQ Abuja; Ibrahim M. Maishanu, AIG Infotec FHQ Abuja; and Godfrey E. Okeke, AIG Research and Planning, FHQ, Abuja.

The appointments take immediate effect.

•Photo shows the new DIG Operations, Sotonye Leroy Wakama.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...