Buhari to inaugurate APC Presidential Campaign Council on Monday

Posted by News Express | 6 January 2019 | 1,053 times

Gmail icon

•President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari, the Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2019 general elections, will on Monday, January 7, 2019, inaugurate the party’s Presidential Campaign Council for the 2019 polls.

“The event will take place at 10:00am prompt at the International Conference Center, Area 11, Abuja. All guests are expected to be punctual,” Festus Keyamo, SAN, Director, Strategic Communications, APC Presidential Campaign Council (Official Spokesperson), said Saturday in a statement.

He disclosed that those expected to be present at the ceremony are those earlier announced as members of the APC Presidential Campaign Council.

On the list, according to Keyamo, are the following:


President Muhammadu Buhari


Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu


1. The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo.

2. The APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole


Senator George Akume


Senator Ken Nnamani


His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi


Senator A.O. Mamora


Arch. Waziri Bulama


1. Adamu Adamu

2. Dele Alake


a. North West: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko

b. North East: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume

c. North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu

d. South West: Sola Oke, SAN

e. South East: Sharon Ikeazor

f. South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio


1. Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed

2. Director, Strategic Communications – Festus Keyamo, SAN

i. Deputy Director – Abike Dabiri-Erewa

3. Director, Contact & Mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman

i. Deputy Director South – Victor Eboigre

ii. Deputy Director North – Senator Bashir Nalado

4. Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN

i. Deputy Director I – Baba Kura Abba Jato

ii. Deputy Director II – Chief Emani Ayiri

5. Director, Logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu

i. Deputy Director – Senator Umanah Umanah

ii. Deputy Director II – Nasiru Danu

6. Director, Policy Research & Strategy – Prof Abdulrahman Oba

i. Deputy Director – Prof. A.K. Usman

7. Director, Youth Mobilization – Hon. Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC Youth Leader Sadiq

i. Deputy Director North – Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed

ii. Deputy Director South – Jasper Azuatalam

8. Director, Admin – Onari Brown

i. Deputy Director I – Chris Hassan

ii. Deputy Director II – Abubakar Magaji Gasau

9. Director, Women Mobilization – Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa

i. Deputy Director North – Binta Mu’azu

ii. Deputy Director South – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire

10. Director Security – Gen. A. Dambazzau

i. Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma

11. Director Legal – Emeka Ngige, SAN

i. Deputy Director – Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari

12. Director Field Operations – Mallam Nuhu Ribadu

13. Director Finance – Wale Edun

i. Deputy Director – Alhaji Adamu Fadan


1. Chief Bisi Akande

2. Chief John Oyegun

3. Senator Ita Enang

4. All APC serving Senators

5. All APC serving and former Governors

6. All APC Members of the House of Representatives

7. All members of the National Working Committee of the APC

8. All Zonal Women Leaders


All Gubernatorial Candidates (who would serve as Co-ordinators in non-APC States) are also expected to attend.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...