2019: INEC releases names of 59 presidential candidates and their parties

Posted by Mayowa Okekale, Abuja | 29 October 2018 | 2,630 times

Gmail icon

•INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published details of 59 out of the 79 candidates that will be contesting the 2019 presidential election.

Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, INEC Chairman, on Monday also announced the release of the particulars of the candidates.

A close look at the documents pasted at the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) office of the commission, showed the following names of candidates and their political parties:

S/N      CANDIDATE            PARTY

1          Moses Shipi                 All Blending Party (ABP)

2          Samuel Eke                 Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)

3          Donald Duke                          Social Democratic Party (SDP)

4          Mark Emmanuel          United Patriots (UP)

5          Hamisu Santuraki        Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)

6          Moses Ajibiowu          National Unity Party (NUP)

7          Nwokeafor Ikechukwu    Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)

8          Aliyu Ibrahim                African People Alliance (APA)

9          Atiku Abubakar          Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

10        Kingsley Moghalu       Young Progressives Party (YPP)

11        Ilongwo John                          Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)

12        Obiageli Ezekwesili    Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)

13        Yunusa Tanko             Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

14        Ike keke                                  New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

15        Chris Okotie                Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)

16        Yusufu Obaje              Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)

17        Ize-Iyamu David         Better Nigeria Peoples Party (BNPP)

18        Samuel Fagbbenr-Byron  KOWA Party

19        Rabia Hassan                          National Action Council (NAC)

20        Nnamdi Madu             Independent Democrats (ID)

21        Tope Fasua                  Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)

22        Obinna Ikeagwuonu   African People’s Party (APP)

23        Isaac Ositelu                           Accord Party

24        Frank Ukonga             Democratic Alternative (DA)

25        Shitu Kabir                  Advance Peoples Democratic Party (APDP)

26        Usman Muhammed     Labour Party (LP)

27        Muhammadu Buhari   All Progressives Congress (APC)

28        Hamza Al-Mustapha   Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)

29        Obadiah Mailafia        African Democratic Congress (ADC)

30        Asukwuo Archibong   Nigeria for Democracy (ND)

31        Chuks Nwachuku       All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)

32        Mercy Adesanya-Davies    Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)

33        Yusuf Yabaji               Action Democratic Party (ADP)

34        Nsehe Nseobong         Restoration Party of Nigeria (RPN)

35        Chukwudi Osuala       Rebuild Nigeria Party (RNP)

36        John Wilson Gbor       All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

37        Usman Ibrahim           National Rescue Movement (NRM)

38        Sunday Eguzolugo      Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)

39        Chike Ukaegbu           Advanced Allied Party (AAP)

40        Omoyele Sowore        Africa Action Congress (AAC)

41        Umenwa Godwin       All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)

42        Isiaka Balogun            United Democratic Party (UDP)

43        Lewis Abah                 Change Advocacy Party (CAP)

44        Babatunde Ademola   Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP)

45        Ahmed Buhari            Sustainable National Party (SNP)

46        John Dara                    Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)

47        Kriz David                              Liberation Movement (LM)

48        Isah Bashayi                Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

49        Emmanuel Etim          Change Nigeria (CN)

50        Habib Mohammed      United Democratic Party (UDP)

51        Fela Durotoye Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)

52        Angela Johnson           Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)

53        John Onwubuya          Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)

54        Mashood Shittu          Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)

55        Yusuf Dantale             Allied Peoples Movement (APM)

56        Ahmed Inuwa                         United Party of Nigeria (UPN)

57        Geff Ojinika                Coalition For Change (CFC)

58        Robinson Akpua         National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)

59        Victor Okhai                           Providence Peoples Congress (PPC)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...