Ayade is Governor of the Year 2018, as Airtel, UBA, NLNG, Mobil, others win at WorldStage Summit

Posted by News Express | 24 October 2018 | 1,024 times

Gmail icon

•Governor Ayade

Prof Ben Ayade, Governor, Cross River State, has been conferred with the award of the Nigerian Governor of the Year 2018 by the WorldStage Economic Summit.

The award which was announced on Tuesday at the WorldStage Economic Summit 2018 at the Event Centre, Nigerian Stock Exchange, Lagos was for outstanding contributions to the economic development in the current year.

The list of the winners at the summit include the Nigerian Airport of the Year 2018 – Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja; Nigerian Airline of the Year 2018 – Air Peace; Nigerian Ground Handling Of The Year 2018 -Skyway Aviation Handling Company Limited; Nigerian Oil Producing Company Of The Year 2018 – Mobil Producing Nigeria; Nigerian Indigenous Oil Producing Company Of The Year 2018 – Seplat Petroleum Development Company Plc; Nigerian Oil Marketing Company Of The Year 2018 – Forte Oil Plc; Nigerian Oil Servicing Company Of The Year 2018 – Dregwaters Nigeria Limited; Nigerian Gas Company Of The Year 2018 – Nigeria LNG Limited.

Others are Nigerian Bank Of The Year 2018 – United Bank For Africa; Nigerian Manufacturing Company Of The Year 2018 – Rite Foods Limited; Nigerian ICT Company Of The Year 2018 – MainOne; Nigerian Pension Fund Administrator Of The Year 2018 – Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers Limited; Nigerian Insurance Company Of The Year 2018 – Leadway Assurance Company Limited; Nigerian Telecommunication Company Of The Year 2018 – Airtel Nigeria; and Nigerian Tech Startup Of The Year 2018 – Dropque.

The President/CEO, World Stage Limited, Mr Segun Adeleye, said winners of the awards emerged from the compilation of the responses to questionnaires by stakeholders, particularly the media covering different sectors of the economy.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...