Osun 2018: 13 APC elders caucus, senatorial aspirant defect to ADP

Posted by Oluwole Ige, Osogbo | 19 August 2018 | 1,771 times

Gmail icon

The gale of defection, rocking the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) in Osun took another dimension on Saturday when the 13 elders of the party and a senatorial aspirant, Prince Dotun Babayemi dumped the party for Action Democratic Congress (ADP) in Gbongan community of Ayedaade local government area of the state.

The list of the defectors include an aspirant for West Senatorial District, Prince Dotun Babayemi alongside members of the APC Elders caucus, namely Colonel Olagoke David (rtd), Chief Bayo Ola, Alhaji Abbas Adekunle, Alhaji Demola Jekayinfa, Hon Aduke Raji, Dr Dotun Oyeleke, Adisa Balogun, Hon Alade Alimi, Hon Korede Lawal, Hon Biyi Olaboye and other leaders as well as members of the State Working Committee (SWC), local government and ward executives.

Receiving the defectors into the fold of the ADP at Oke Church area of Gbongan, the party’s gubernatorial candidate in the forthcoming September 22 governorship poll, Chief Moshood Adeoti described APC as a party, characterised by gross impunity and nepotism.

Excerpted from a Tribune report

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...