Ogbomosho Pivotal Club inaugurates new EXCO

Posted by News Express | 19 June 2018 | 1,302 times

Gmail icon

•Ogbomosho Pivotal Club’s new President, Alhaji Remi Adeseun

Ogbomosho Pivotal Club, an association of indigenes of Ogbomosholand with a common goal of seeing to the development of the ancient town and its people, has inaugurated a 12-man executive committee led by Alhaji Remi Adeseun as President to pilot its affairs for the next one year. Adeseun, a fellow of both the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria and the Nigeria Academy of Pharmacy, succeeds Dr. Akin Onigbinde (SAN).

During the election held in April, Prince ’Degun Agboade emerged Vice President while the duo of Alhaji Sola Adeseun and Engr. Akintayo Akintola were elected Secretary and Assistant Secretary respectively. Alhaji Abu Salam is the new Treasurer and will work closely with Mr Tunde Alegbe as Financial Secretary.

Other members of the new EXCO include Mr Tunji Olaniyi, Publicity Secretary; Engr. Yemi Suara, Social Secretary; Joel Owoade, Auditor and Barrister Kehinde Akinwunmi, Legal Adviser. Both Engr. Yemi Bello and Prince Taiwo Ayoola are ex-officio members.

A statement issued on Tuesday and signed by Olaniyi quoted members of the Club as reposing a lot of confidence in the new EXCO comprising of relatively young members of the Club in the spirit of the “not-too-young-to run movement currently in vogue in the country.”  

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...