Okowa appoints 9 new Permanent Secretaries

Posted by News Express | 1 May 2018 | 2,380 times

Gmail icon

•Governor Okowa


Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, has approved the appointment of nine [9] Permanent Secretaries for the State Civil Service and the State Hospital Management Board.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are Engr. Fred Edafioghor; Mr. S.E.O. Dietake; Mr. F.N Anuku; Mr. U.M. Aloba, and Mr. L.O. Kekema. Others are Mrs. A. Arthur-Prest Umukoro; Mr. C.N. Akpatia kwachukwu; Mrs. G.A Puegeren, and Dr. A.I. Pemu.

A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary, Mr Charles Aniagwu, quoted the governor as saying that “the appointment is in line with government’s desire to rejig the state Civil Service and reposition it for effective service delivery”.

Mr. Aniagwu said that the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries will be sworn in at a later date.


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...