Breaking: Obiano changes cabinet, nominates 19 commissioners (Plus: Names of all nominees)

Posted by Pamela Eboh, Awka | 8 April 2014 | 3,937 times

Gmail icon

The Anambra State governor, Chief Willie Obiano, today submitted 19 names to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

Names on the list include two former commissioners to erstwhile governor Peter Obi, Architect Callistus Ilozumba, Works, and Mrs. Azuka Enemuo for local government and chieftaincy affairs.

Others are immediate past Managing Director of Sun Newspapers, Mr. Anthony Onyima (Information); Greg Obi (Finance); Lawrence Chinwuba (Housing); Prof. Solomon Chukwu (Economic planning and Budget); Ifeatu Onyejeme (Trade and Commerce); Dr. Victoria Chukwuelu (Women Affairs); Dr. Chinedu Emeka (Public Utilities, Water Resources); and Chukwuma Mbonu (Transport).

The rest are Tony Nnacheta, a former Vice Chairman of NFA (Youths and Sports); Evaristus Ubah (Environment); Stella Onuorah (Lands, Survey and Urban Development); Prof. Kate Omenugha of the Mass Communication Department of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (Education); Norbert Obi (Special Duties); Dr. Josephat Akabuike (Health); Nnamdi Mekoh (Agriculture); and Obi Nwankwo (Science and Technology).

Obiano had retained the cabinet he inherited from ex-Governor Obi upon his inauguration on March 17.

•Photo shows Governor Obiano.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...