NLNG Corporate Teamwork banner First bank FinTech summit Fidelity bank card banner Emerald Energy Institute Camano banner

Subsidy: Finance Ministry pays fresh N41 Billion to 27 oil marketers

By Mary Tom, Abuja on 13/03/2014

Gmail icon

Views: 3,302

Nigeria’s Finance Ministry has paid a total of N41,074,772,210.95 to 27 marketers whose claims have successfully gone through the verification processes.

Paul C Nwabuikwu, Special Adviser to the Coordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, disclosed this in Abuja this evening.

Nwabuikwu in a statement said the disclosure was being made “in continuation of the Ministry’s focus on transparency and accountability in the management of the subsidy regime.” He listed the oil marketers as follows:

1. A-Z Petroleum Products Limited

2. Acorn Petroleum Plc

3. Aiteo Energy Resource Limited

4. Ascon Oil Gas Company Limited

5. Avidor Oil & Gas Company

6. Conoil Plc

7. Dee Jones Petroleum & Gas Ltd

8. Dozzy Oil and Gas Limited

9. Folawiyo Energy Ltd

10. Gulf Treasures Limited

11. Hudson Petroleum Limited

12. Hyde Energy (Nig) Limited

13. Ibafon Oil Ltd

14. Masters Energy Oil & Gas Ltd

15. Matrix Energy Limited

16. Mobil Oil Nigeria Plc

17. MRS Oil & Gas Company Ltd

18. Nepal Oil and Gas Serv. Ltd

19. Nipco Plc

20. Northwest Petroleum & Gas Ltd

21. Oando Plc

22. Obat Oil & Gas Services Limited

23. Rainoil Limited

24. Shorelink Oil and Gas Services Limited

25. Techno Oil Ltd

26. Tempogate Oil & Energy Company

27. Total Nigeria Plc

•Photo shows Finance Minister Okonjo-Iweala.

Source News Express

Posted 14/03/2014 01:24:43 AM





You may also like...
Nigerian appointed Shell International Vice President

Elumelu hails AFC’s world-class governance standards

New National Security Adviser to resign if …...

NLNG awards 10 overseas post-graduate scholarships

Today’s Weather: Expect thunderstorms and pockets of rains:...

Northern youths, Igbo meet in Kano over quit...

Enugu Ex-Commissioners endorse Ugwuanyi for second term

50 armed bandits including 2 females arrested in...

UNIPORT Alumni celebrates Wike at 50

Bayelsa PDP Primaries: Alaibe, Osaisai, others jittery, plotting...

Chad seeks INEC’s help to conduct elections

Group condemns DSS’ continued detention of Imo rights...


Latest News Three girls perish in Nnewi motel fire after ‘Madam’ disappears with keys Court halts NNPC ongoing job recruitment New minimum wage will benefit everyone — NLC President Woman escapes third kidnap attempt, sends SOS to security agencies APC deploys 16 governors for Bayelsa, Kogi guber campaigns Mixed feelings over oil discovery in the north Oyo set to adopt anti-open grazing Intersociety traces real causes of Onitsha inferno •Condemns ‘medicine-after-death’ and crocodile tears’ IMB reports 30 per cent drop in piracy attacks in Nigeria as NIMASA’s deep blue project kicks off Cashless policy: CBN exempts embassies, donor agencies, others Lagos alerts public to outbreak of monkey pox FG, Russian government to partner in reviving Ajaokuta Coy — Minister


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (551,690 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (447,675 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (395,290 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (330,965 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (299,222 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (265,407 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (256,231 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (253,574 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (235,088 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (221,237 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (198,722 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (195,918 views)


CBN milk production

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (105) Business & Economy (4,500) Business Verdict (85) Columnists (1,131) Complaints & Requests (96) Enterprise & Opportunities (218) Entertainment (692) Features (834) Global Business Monitor (467) ICT Monitor (66) International (4,091) Interview (204) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (174) Maggie's Blog (452) News (52,825) Opinion (1,398) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,585) Religion (1,111) Sports (2,196) Stock Watch (39) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update







APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera