Fidelity bank card banner Camano banner
El-Rufai reshuffles cabinet, appoints 2 new commissioners

By Andrew Agbese, Kaduna on 06/01/2018

Views: 1,147

•Governor El-Rufai
•Governor El-Rufai

Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State has reshuffled the state executive council. The changes, according to a statement from the Kaduna Government House, was due to the vacancy created following the death of the Commissioner of Education, Professor Jonathan Andrew Nok.

The statement signed by the Senior Special Assistant to the governor on media, Samuel Aruwan, announced the appointment of two new commissioners, Mrs. Ruth Geoffrey Alkali, for Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism and Dr. Ibrahim Hamza, for the Ministry of Water Resources.

Three commissioners were moved to new ministries.

They are Dr Manzo Maigari from the Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Tourism to the Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry, Professor Kabir Mato from the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry to the Ministry for Local Government, Ja’afaru Sani, from the Ministry for Local Government to the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology,  Balabara Aliyu-Inuwa, from the Ministry of Rural and Community Development to the Ministry of Works, Housing and Transport and Hassan Usman Mahmud, from Works, Housing and Transport to the Ministry of Rural and Community Development.

The statement said Alhaji Shehu Balarabe, Commissioner for Stakeholder Relations in the Governor’s Office, is reassigned as a Commissioner in the Fiscal Responsibility Commission.

Engineer Suleiman Aliyu Lere, former Commissioner of Water Resources, was however dropped.

Source News Express

Posted 06/01/2018 05:53:14 AM





You may also like...
Dangote Cement sells N86.1bn stake to foreign investors...

Name EFCC HQ after Ekwueme — Prof. Ozokwelu...

Army dismisses report on alleged rebellion against Boko...

Army uncovers smear plot, probes implicated officers

Kaduna property company, 5 others get boards

Re: Imo political situation — I stand with...

Nigeria’s death toll from Hajj stampede rises to...

Chelsea extend Premiership fairy run, Pogba sinks Boro...

Financial recklessness under Obiano second to none in...

We’ll make Lagos uncomfortable for criminals: Ambode

Pictured: Suspected killers of Imo Catholic Priest

Thailand blames Nigeria for collapse of rice mills...


Latest News BBNaija housemates caught having sex FAAN reveals identity of man who climbed aircraft at Lagos airport Hunter shot by dog loses leg Several feared dead, many trapped in Delta building collapse Policemen throw out family from plane Election results were collated in the coven, witness tells Tribunal Ortom blows hot, condemns Miyetti Allah’s latest order Pilot grounded for sending hijack alert by mistake Two soldiers, civilian killed ahead of polls 48m Nigerians at risk of river blindness – Expert 91 test positive to HIV/AIDS in Ogun Wolves beat Manchester City to win Asia trophy


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (510,263 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (431,646 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (373,631 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (316,825 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (282,579 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (247,257 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (239,406 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (224,045 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (221,313 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (208,868 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (188,447 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (187,059 views)


NLNG Job Vacancy

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (97) Business & Economy (4,358) Business Verdict (76) Columnists (1,075) Complaints & Requests (95) Enterprise & Opportunities (211) Entertainment (636) Features (779) Global Business Monitor (396) ICT Monitor (54) International (3,729) Interview (192) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (164) Maggie's Blog (342) News (48,862) Opinion (1,292) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,172) Religion (1,051) Sports (2,105) Stock Watch (39) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update






APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera