Lagos East APC Apex group passes vote of confidence on Ambode, condoles Tinubu

Posted by Mayowa Okekale, Abuja | 19 November 2017 | 2,441 times

Gmail icon

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos East Senatorial District under the umbrella of the Apex group have passed a vote of confidence on Governor Ainwunmi Ambode, even as they extended their condolences to former Governor of the state and APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, over the loss of his son, Babajide Abdulkazeem Tinubu.

The group in a press statement issued by the Secretary, Honourable Joko Pelumi, said: “The leadership of the Apex group acknowledges the exemplary performance of our Governor, Ainwunmi Ambode, and his unparalleled drive towards urban and rural regeneration of all parts of our dear state through the numerous developmental projects he is undertaking.

“Leadership pledges their unwavering support and commitment to his administration and commits to a Vote of Confidence in the Governor for work already done and in further anticipation of more to be done.”

Hon. Pelumi said the Vote of Confidence was agreed when the group recently met to discuss “issues as they relate to the progress of their senatorial district, its residents and the fortunes of the APC within the District.”

The meeting, News Express learnt, is part of efforts to foster unity amongst all APC groups within the Lagos East Senatorial District, in line with the desire of the party leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, to have all sub-groups collapsed into one body in order to present a strong, united and formidable party in the district at all times.

At the end of the meeting, it was resolved that the General Assembly of the Senatorial District would hold within the coming weeks in order to bring all party faithful together with a view to forge ahead in unity.

District party leaders present at the meeting from different zones in the district included Otunba Bushura Alebiosu (Bush), the leader of Lagos East Senatorial District; Omooba Sosanya from Kosofe Local Government; Senator Gbenga Ashafa and Alhaji Ganiyu Ogungbo from Ibeju-Lekki Local Government; former Deputy Governor of Lagos State, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, and Asiwaju Olorunfunmi Basorun from Ikorodu Local Government; Senator Anthony Adefuye and Alhaji Shakirudeen Anifowoshe (Dengel) from Shomolu Local Government; Chief Lanre Razaq (KLM) and Rt. Hon. Waheed Joko Pelumi from Epe Local Government.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...