Osinbajo swears-in Ocheni, Hassan as ministers

Posted by News Express | 26 July 2017 | 1,456 times

Gmail icon

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has sworn in the two ministers approved by the Senate three months ago.

The Ministers Professor Stephen Nkani Ocheni (Kogi State) and Mr. Suleiman Zana Hassan (Gombe State) were sworn in before the Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday.

The latest Ministers who are without a portfolio have taken their oath of office and would sit with their colleagues’ Council meeting holding today.

The President, Muhammadu Buhari had nominated both men to replace the late Minister of State for Labour, James Ocholi, and ex-Minister of the Environment, Amina Mohammed, who left the cabinet to become the Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations. (Channels TV)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...