Wike swears in 17 Permanent Secretaries

Posted by News Express | 10 July 2017 | 1,876 times

Gmail icon

•Governor Wike

Rivers State Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has sworn in 17 Permanent Secretaries.

At the ceremony in the Government House Port Harcourt on Saturday, Wike urged the appointees to use their offices to make a positive impact on the state.

He advised them to work with his administration to deliver key projects and programmes to improve the living conditions of the people.

He admonished: “Use this opportunity to make a mark. Ensure you move the Ministry you are posted to forward. If you work well, you will be appreciated.

“When you get an appointment, it is for you to serve the state and render meaningful service. You are not appointed to make money.

“With the appointment of these Permanent Secretaries, we will continue to develop the state at a faster pace.”

The Governor also noted that his administration had ensured the needed spread in the appointment of Permanent Secretaries, adding that only Tai Local Government Area was without a Permanent Secretary.

He informed that he would in due course appoint a Permanent Secretary from that area to ensure equity.

The appointees included Afoma Jonathan, Nnamdi Okpu, Kindness Egbelu, Ene Secondus, Richard Hart, Jim Brown, Titilola Cline, and Livinus Agbovu. (Channels TV)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...