FG reconstitutes governing boards of federal polytechnics, colleges of education (PLUS: Full list of Board members)

Posted by News Express | 22 April 2017 | 5,058 times

Gmail icon

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Boards of all the 25 Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria.

According to a statement signed by the Minister of Education, Mr Adamu Adamu, the Boards are statutorily responsible for the governance and overall policy formulation for the institutions concerned.

“In making the appointments of the Chairpersons and Members of the respective Boards, the President, apart from ensuring geopolitical spread, was also guided by the stipulated requirements for such appointments as contained in each of the acts establishing the institutions.

“In this respect, each of the appointees is required to, among others, possess a minimum of a National Diploma and be a person of impeccable integrity with a strong commitment to technical education.

“The new Governing Boards (comprising the Chairmen and Members) of the Polytechnics are to be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon,” the statement said.

The affected Polytechnics and their respective Chairmen are as follows:

S/N         POLYTECHNICS                                       CHAIRMAN
1.             Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Afikpo    Dr. J.T. Orkar
2.             Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi         Chief Michael Olanrewaju Oloko
3.             Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti.         Chief Austin Adeze
4.             Federal Polytechnic, Bali                   Mrs. Yalwa Tahir
5.             Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi              Alhaji Abubakar Dantata
6.             Federal Polytechnic, Bida               Prof. Muhammad Sani Yakya
7.             Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu        Alh. Mohammed Abubakar
8.             Federal Polytechnic, Ede                  Prof. Nasir Yauri
9.             Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe              Prof. Eddy Olanipekun
10.          Federal Polytechnic, Idah                  Dr. Ibrahim Muhd Liman Sifawa
11.          Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro                Prof. Abubakar Ahmed Sadauki
12.          Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji            Chief Odey Ochicha
13.          Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda   Prof. Kingsley Dakeni Alagoa
14.          Federal Polytechnic, Mubi               Engr. Bassey Usang Bassey
15.          Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa        Prof. Godwin Sogolo
16.          Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Owerri   Chief Edwin Ogunbor
17.          Federal Polytechnic, Offa              Chief Osekula Zikora
18.          Federal Polytechnic, Oko                Hon. Chief Lasbury Amadi
19.          Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny   Sen. Ucha Julius
20.          Federal Polytechnic, Ukana              Prof. S. Ike Udabah
21.          Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure  Chief Abayomi Daramola
22.          Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna           Alhaji Yusuf Hassan
23.          National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi    Prof. David Adewunmi
24.          Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi         Dr. Ismail Biodun Layi Oni
25.          Yaba College of Technology, Yaba                Barr. Lateef Fagbemi

•Sourced from Channels TV

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...