FG reconstitutes JAMB, NECO, NUC, TETFUND and 15 other boards

Posted by News Express | 7 April 2017 | 3,933 times

Gmail icon

•President Buhari.

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the boards of 19 parastatal agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education.

Members of the board will run for a period of four years in the first instance.

In making the appointments, the President took into cognizance of the provisions of the respective legislation with respect to composition, competence, credibility, integrity, federal character and geo-political spread, according to the Director (Press) in the Ministry of Education, Mr. C. P Ihuoma.

The Boards, consisting of the Chairmen and Members, will be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon.

Mr. Ihuoma in a statement issued on Friday in Abuja listed the agencies and their Chairmen are as follows:
National Universities commission (NUC) – Prof. Ayo Banjo
Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund) – Chief Emeka Nwajiuba
National Institute for Educational Planning and Administration – Dr. Ekaete Obon Okon
Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC) – Dr. Mahmud Mohammed
National Library of Nigeria (NLN) – Prof. Zainab Alkali
National Examination Council (NECO) – Dr. Abubakar Saddiq
National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal Education (NMEC) – Dr. Gidado Bello Akko
National Commission for Nomadic Education (NCNE) – Prof. Gidado Tahir
National Business and Technical Education Board (NABTEB) – Prof. Leonard Karshima Shilgba
Teachers’ Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN) – Prof. Adamu Baikie
National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) – Alh. Maigari Dingyadi
National Teachers’ Institute (NTI) – Sen. Mallam Kaka Yale
National Mathematical Centre (NMC) – Prof. Buba Bajoga
Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) – Dr. Emmanuel Ndukwe
National Institute of Nigerian Languages (NINLAN) – Chief N. N Nnabuchi
Nigerian Educational Research and Development Council (NERDC) – Chief Paul Unongo
Nigerian French Language Village (NFLV) – Prof. Saliba Mukoro
National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) – Prof. Modupe Adelabu
Nigerian Arabic Language Village (NALV) – Prof. O Oladusi (NAN)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...