PDP Special National Convention to usher in a new era of unity and progress —Uduaghan •Plus list of elected officials

Posted by News Express | 1 September 2013 | 4,579 times

Gmail icon

Delta State Governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan, has said that the successful conduct of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Special National Convention which elected officials into the party’s National Working Committee (NEC) will usher in a new era of peace, unity and progress in the party.

This is despite the walk-out staged by former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar and eight state governors to hold a separate convention at the Shehu Yar’Adua Centre, not too far from the Special National Convention venue at Eagle Square, Abuja.

Speaking at Eagle Square, Uduaghan, who was the Essential Materials Committee Chairman of the convention, said the large turnout was indicative of the new found oneness in the party. He also said that the convention demonstrated the party’s high regard for the due process and rule of law.

“The convention portends progress for the party at all levels as it will bring on board competent party men and women through democratic process,” the governor stated.

Uduaghan, who led 100 delegates from Delta State to the convention, urged party members to rally round President Goodluck Jonathan and the national leadership of the party to ensure that the party remained united, strong and relevant.

Below is the list of new party leaders elected at the convention:

Secondus Uche Prince — Deputy National Chairman

Onwe Solomon Onwe — Deputy National Secretary

Mustapha Abubakar — National Organizing Secretary

Nnaedozie Okechukwu — Deputy National Organising Secretary

Metuh Olisa — National Publicity Secretary

Jallo Abdullahi Ibrahim — Deputy National Publicity Secreatry

Bala Buhari — National Treasurer

Enegesi Claudius Godsave — Deputy National Treasurer

Bar. Kwon Victor Yusuf — National Legal Adviser

Barr. Maidugu Bashir — Deputy Legal Adviser

Chikwe Kemafor Nonyerem — National Women Leader

Ulama Hanatu — Deputy National Women Leader

Abdullahi Maibasira — National Youth Leader

Gwalabe Auwalu Abdu — Deputy National Financial Secretary

Alhaji Lawal D. Anche — Deputy National Auditor

Photo by Henry Unini shows Governor Uduaghan casting his vote at the PDP Special National Convention . . . yesterday at Eagle Square, Abuja.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...