Muslim party? Which Muslim party?: APC releases list of Christian officers

Posted by News Express | 4 July 2013 | 5,335 times

Gmail icon

Nigeria’s emergent mega opposition party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), this afternoon released a list of its national officers who are Christians. The action is the party’s way of countering claims that APC is a Muslim party.

The list uploaded on the party’s Facebook page early this afternoon was entitled LIST OF ALL PROGRESSIVES CONGRESS (APC) INTERIM OFFICERS WHO ARE CHRISTIANS. According to the post: “Contrary to the malicious, false, vile, mischievous and pernicious propaganda dished out by fifth columnists, hired agents and PDP apologists that there are no Christians in the Interim National Executive Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC the following are Christians in the Committee –
1. Otunba Niyi Adebayo, ACN, Ekiti State, APC National Vice Chairman (South-West).
2. Chief (Knight) Tom Ikimi, ACN, Edo State,APC National Vice Chairman, South/
3. Mr. Uzo Igbonwa, ACN, Anambra State, APC Deputy National Youth Leader
4. Chief Kenneth Kobani, ACN, Rivers State, APC National Ex-Officio (South/South)
5. Mr. Antibass El-Nathan, ACN, Taraba State, APC National Ex-Officio (North-East)
6. Emma Eneuku, ANPP, Enugu State, APC National Welfare Secretary
7. Nelson Alapa, ANPP, Benue State, APC National EX-Officio (North Central)
8. James Ocholi (SAN), CPC, Kogi State, APC National Deputy Legal Adviser
9. Sharon Ikeazor, CPC, Anambra State, APC National Women Leader
10. Pastor BD Lawal, CPC Adamawa State, APC National Ex-Officio (North-East)
11. Senator Annie Okonkwo, APGA, Anambra State, APC National Deputy Chairman
12. Senator Ositsa Izunaso, APGA, Imo State, APC National Organizing Secretary
13. Sunday Chukwu, APGA, Ebonyi State, APC Deputy National Secretary
14. Dr Jok Alamba, APGA, Plateau State, APC National Ex-Officio
15. Dr Anyim Nyerere, APGA, Abia State, APC National Vice Chairman (South-East)
16. Emeka-Olisa Akamukali, DPP, Delta State, APC National Auditor
17. Sir Romanus Egbunike, DPP, Imo State, APC Deputy National Welfare Secretary.
“Note: Barrister Sharon Ikeazor, APC National Women Leader was falsely listed as a Muslim
in the list circulated by the hired agents of PDP.”

Photo shows APC National Deputy Chairman, Senator Annie Okonkwo.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...