Senate constitutes Committee on constitution review

Posted by Mayowa Okekale, Abuja | 14 January 2016 | 2,774 times

Gmail icon

The 8th Senate has officially inaugurated a Constitutional Review Committee.

Speaking during the inauguration of the Committee yesterday, Senate President Bukola Saraki assured Nigerians that it would deliver accordingly in its duties, assuring that the Senate would not maintain the status quo of the past Assemblies of redundancies.

Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, is to chair the Committee, with the membership of Senators Eyinnaya Abaribe; Binta Garba; Andy Uba; James Manager; Biodun Oluninmi; Godswill Akpabio, George Akume and a host of others.

Saraki tasked the members of the Committee to ensure that they put their best into their assigned duties, in the interest of Nigerians.

•Photo shows Committee Chairman, Senator Ike Ekweremadu.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...