NLNG Corporate Caring banner FirstGem 3rd anniversay lecture Fidelity bank card banner Emerald Energy Institute Camano banner

Oyo NAWOJ inaugurates new EXCO

By Mayowa Okekale, Ibadan on 20/11/2015

Gmail icon

Views: 2,868

The National Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), Oyo State Chapter, on Wednesday inaugurated a new leadership headed by Mrs. Foluso Lala. Other members of the new EXCO are Taiwo Olanrewaju, Vice Chairperson; Jadesola Ajibola, Secretary; and Alolade Ganiyu, Treasurer.

Speaking during the event held at the Press Centre, Iyaganku, Chairman, Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Oyo State, Mr. Gbenga Opadotun, commended the maturity of the immediate Chairperson of Oyo NAWOJ, Mrs. Kiitan Adeagbo, noting that “peace reigned throughout her tenure within the association in the state.”

Mr. Opadotun admonished the in-coming executive members to take off from where she left and  tap from her pool of knowledge in taking the association to a greater level.

Mrs. Adeagbo, in her remarks, said: “The position, I must say, brought out the best in me as it moulded me into a more matured person while exposing me to greater challenges.”

In her acceptance speech, the newly sworn-in Oyo NAWOJ Chairperson, Mrs. Foluso Lala, emphasised her determination to embark on training and re-training of members during her tenure.

Her words: “I also will embark on professionalism training and re-training programmes for members. I understand that many women who are not financially buoyant are so because they are not creative and productive. To be of help, skills acquisition programmes to empower our women both within and outside the enclave of NAWOJ, would not be overlooked. The programmes will spur them to be financially active.”

•Photo shows new Oyo NAWOJ Chairperson, Mrs. Foluso Lala.

Source News Express

Posted 20/11/2015 7:26:50 PM





You may also like...
FIRS, EFCC go after chronic defaulters as tax...

Shell declares Bonny force majeure

Dokubo throws weight behind Niger Delta Avengers and...

Why Buhari may not attend presidential debate —...

APC warns against attempt to announce fake election...

Nigerians abroad to develop software to boost war...

Ohafia stakeholders re-affirm support for Abia Deputy Governor...

4,000 health personnel needed in Borno – Health...

Nigerian Army, Police no match for kidnappers, insurgents...

Hope rises among Nigerians in South Africa ahead...

14 prison officials suspended over Abuja jailbreak

ASUU, Michael Okpara Varsity may clash over suspension...


Latest News Buhari breaks silence on alleged third term agenda Pastor slumps, dies after defecting to APC Ekiti: Police arrest two bank officials over robbery Appeal court upholds election of Ganduje, Tambuwal Journalist found dead in police officer’s house Anti, pro-Oshiomhole protesters in free-for-all at party secretariat Inspector killed in Cross River, Akwa Ibom communal clash Dozens blinded by police shots during protests Eight South African police officers on trial over killing of Nigerian Gunmen kill 10-year-old girl, police officer in Ekiti South East: No PDP gov 'll decamp to APC - Umahi Youth group berates NASS for dubbing Singapore’s #socialmediabill


Most Read NUDE PHOTO OF OMOTOLA JALADE-EKEINDE surfaces online (564,648 views) Nigerian female sex addict opens up, says ‘I like it with both men and women’ (453,199 views) Shameless Genevieve Nnaji exposes breasts in public (402,525 views) Finally named: The full list of friends of Nigerian female sex addict who prowled Facebook (337,078 views) OLUMBA OLUMBA OBU (the one who called himself God) IS DEAD (304,520 views) 10 cars more expensive than Jets (283,371 views) Igbo scholar disgraces Femi Fani-Kayode •Demolishes claims on Igbo/Yoruba history with facts and figures (259,469 views) Breaking News: POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna (Nigeria) (257,709 views) OBJ’s son reported dead in Lagos plane crash •Names of more victims emerge (239,219 views) My wasted years in Olumba Olumba Obu’s Evil Brotherhood (225,675 views) Lagos plane crash: Journalist releases victims’ names (201,971 views) THE FINAL DISGRACE: Igbo scholar unleashes more facts about Igbo/Yoruba history, finishes off Femi Fani-Kayode with second article (198,647 views)


CBN milk production

CBN banner advert

UBA Wise Savers Promo


Categories Advertorials (3) African Press Organisation (81) Art & Literature (110) Business & Economy (4,582) Business Verdict (87) Columnists (1,147) Complaints & Requests (97) Enterprise & Opportunities (219) Entertainment (708) Features (845) Global Business Monitor (493) ICT Monitor (68) International (4,232) Interview (212) Live Commentary (30) Love Matters (176) Maggie's Blog (494) News (54,281) Opinion (1,424) Pidgin (17) Politics (11,790) Religion (1,122) Sports (2,230) Stock Watch (40) AMA & Al Jazeera Global Update







APO Group Partner




GOCOP Accredited Member

GOCOP Accredited member



Africa Media Agency and Al Jazeera