Afrikanwatch Lecture and Awards hold October 8

Posted by News Express | 29 September 2022 | 318 times

Gmail icon


Afrikanwatch Network 11th Lecture and Awards titled, “The Rightful Place of Urhobo Nation In National Politics and Economy…A direction towards building viable bridges”, will hold on October 8, 2022 in Warri, Delta State, under the Chairmanship of the Vice Chancellor, Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE), Prof. Rim-Rukeh Akpofure. The Guest Speaker is Gen. Dr. Oviemo Ovadje (retd); just as the Father of the Day is Prof. Fred Opute, an elder statesman, while Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Deputy Senate President, and Governor Ifeanyi Okowa are expected to give separate keynote addresses. Special Guest of honour is Olorogun Barr. Benson Ndakara, President-General of Orogun Kingdom of the state.

The occasion will witness a panelist session which will feature Prof. Sunny Awhefeada, Prof. Dan Omoweh, Sir. Richard Odibo, Dr. Mrs. Mercy Sule, and Chief Ede Dafinone.

The President/Editor-in-Chief of Afrikanwatch, Mark Orgu, and the Chairman, Editorial Advisory Board, Joe Ejiofor, noted in a statement on Wednesday that the event is designed “to share ideas on how the region can develop better, irrespective of political affiliations”.

Orgu revealed that Chief Mukoro Mowoe, Olorogun Michael Ibru, Sen. David Dafinone, “all of blessed memory, whose great impact gave pride, dignity and glory to the Urhobo Nation, will be awarded posthumous African Gold Merit Award”.

He said that “others who will be honoured with awards are, Olorogun Obrik Miller Uloho, Sir. Richard Odibo, KSC, a Federal Commissioner, NPC, Dr. (Mrs) Mercy Sule (Ireland), Prof. Sunny Awhefaeda, (DELSU), Chief Pius Omubaye, PG, Ughelli Descendants Union, Chief  Hope Erute, PG, Uvwie General Improvement Union; Mr. Mudiaga Enajemo, CEO, Mudi Africa, Dr. Samuel Oghene Etatuvie, Director General/Chief Executive,  Nigeria Natural Medicine Development Agency, Chief (Dr.) Mrs. Mercy Eguraise Sule, Chief Peter Akpofure, the Otota of Ughelli Kingdom, Chief Pius Omubaye, PG, Ughelli Descendants Union,  Lady Ogwa Oroyvwe, Engr. Femi Agbavbe, Engr. Ernest Ufouma Ujakarie.

In the same vein, Prof. Dan Omoweh, Prof. Fred Opute, Gen. Ovadje (rted) will be inducted into the Afrikanwatch Network Hall of Prominence (ANHP)”.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...