Senate screens 11 more ministerial nominees today

Posted by News Express | 14 October 2015 | 3,314 times

Gmail icon

The Senate will this morning resume the screening of ministerial nominees, with the remaining 11 from the first list submitted on September 30 by President Muhammadu Buhari expected to appear before the red chamber.

They are the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu; former governors Chris Ngige (Anambra), Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) and Babatunde Raji Fashola (Lagos); as well as Aisha Alhassan, Kemi Adeosun, Abubakar Malami (SAN), Sen Hadi Sirika, Barr. Adebayo Shittu, Solomon Dalong and Ahmed Isa Ibeto.

The screening exercise began yesterday, with the ten nominees who appeared before the Senate getting cleared to be part of Buhari’s cabinet. They are Udoma Udo Udoma; Kayode Fayemi; Ogbonnaya Onu; Audu Ogbeh; Osagie Ehanire; Abdulrahaman Dambazzau; Lai Mohammed; Aminat Mohammed; Suleiman Adamu and Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

News Express reports that the remaining 15 nominees contained in the second list submitted to the Senate on Monday are expected to be screened tomorrow.

•Photo shows Fashola.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...