Bagudu approves appointment of 12 District Heads

Posted by News Express | 16 August 2022 | 268 times

Gmail icon

•Governor Bagudu



Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State has approved the appointment of 12 District Heads.

A statement on Tuesday, signed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Alhaji Muhammad Sani Umar Yeldu, named those appointed as; Mustapha Usman Adamu as the District Head of Ka’oje (Sarkin Bargun Ka’oje), Bagudo Local Government, Alh. Musa Usman Bashar as the District Head of Makera (Marafan Makera), Birnin Kebbi Local Government, Alh. Haruna Iliyasu Bashar Chikasoro as the District Head of Raha (Magajin Raha), Bunza Local Government, Alhaji Aliyu Badaji Kwakkwaba as the District Head of Kwakkwaba, Dandi Local Government and Abubakar Sa’idu Y. Abarshi as the District Head of Yelwa (Ubandoman Yauri), Yauri Local Government.

The rest are, Musa Garba as the District Head of Ribah, Danko/Wasagu Local Government, Dr. Sahabi Sule Manga as the District Head of Manga, Zuru Local Government, Hon. Bala Danbaba Waje as the District Head of Waje, Danko/Wasagu Local Government, Kamuludee Abdullahi as the District Head of Marafa, Fakai Local Government, Isah Umar Bajida as the District Head of Bajida, Fakai Local Government, Alh. Dauda Haruna Noma as District Head of Banizumbu (Wasalin Banizumbu) Dandi Local Government and Mansur Hassan as District Head of Gumundai (Mai Arewan Gumundai) Arewa Local Government.

“Bagudu wishes all the appointees Allah’s guidance and protection in carrying out their new tasks and responsibilities towards the betterment of the people in their respective domains,” the statement said.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...