Dakuku, Cole, Princewill, George, six others join Rivers APC governorship race

Posted by News Express | 11 April 2022 | 476 times

Gmail icon


Ten chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Rivers State have declared interest in the governorship seat.

They are: Dr. Dakuku Adol Peterside, Dr. Dawari George, Dr. Sokonte Davies, Tonye Cole, Prince Tonye Princewill and Biokpomabo Awara.

Others are: Chief Francis Ebenezer Ade, Mina Tende, Ojukaye Flag Amachree and Ibinabo Micheal West.

The joint declaration in Port Harcourt, the state capital Monday was made under the aegis of Riverine Ijaw Progressives Forum 2023.

All the aspirants are from the riverine Ijaw extraction of the state.

They agreed to support anyone who emerges as a party flag bearer in the future. (The Nation)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...