Oshiomhole sacks 4 commissioners

Posted by News Express | 9 September 2015 | 3,196 times

Gmail icon

Edo State Governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, has thrown four commissioners out of his cabinet.

The sack of the commissioners was announced via a statement issued in Benin City, the state capital, by Oshiomhole’s Special Adviser, Media and Public Affairs, Prince Kassim Afegbua.

The state statement did not indicate what the commissioners did wrong but said that the action is “is in line with government's commitment to strengthen the system towards optimal performance.” It named the affected commissioners as follows:

*Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs;

*Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs;

*Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education

*Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

“They are directed to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries. The Comrade Governor expresses his appreciation to the former Commissioners for their services to the state and wishes them well in their future endeavours. The termination is with immediate effect,” Afegbua said.

•Photo shows Governor Oshiomole fielding questions from newsmen.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...