Buni, Akpanudoedehe’s names missing as APC releases committee list for National Convention

Posted by News Express | 10 March 2022 | 916 times

Gmail icon


The names of Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni, former National Caretaker Chairman of the Convention Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and John Akpanudoedehe, the Secretary were conspicuously missing as the party releases names of members of the committee for the convention.

In the list released on Wednesday, Nigeria State Governor, Sani Bello, who has been presiding over the affairs of the party since Buni’s absence is the Chairman of the Central Planning Committee.

Other members are Ken Nnamani, Yusuf Abubakar, Prof. Tahir Mamman, David Lyon, Stella Okotete amongst others.

While Buni has been silent on his purported removal, Akpanudoedehe has insisted he remains the secretary, saying only President Muhammadu Buhari who appointed him can ask him to resign.

 (Daily Independent)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...