Council polls: APC clears 5 of 8 chairmanship seats in Kaduna-North Senatorial District 

Posted by News Express | 5 September 2021 | 848 times

Gmail icon

The All Progressive Congress (APC) has so far won the Chairmanship seats in five of the eight Local Government Areas in Kaduna-North Senatorial District in the just concluded Council polls.
The party captured the seats in Zaria, Sabon Gari, Lere, Kudan and Kubau Local Government Areas while Soba, Makarfi and Ikara are being awaited.
Malam Dayyabu Mohammed, Returning Officer (RO) for Kubau Local Government said that Bashir Zuntu of the APC polled 23,973 and has been declared winner of the Kubau Local Government Chairmanship election.
He defeated his closest contender, Malam Isah-Rabiu Imam, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 9, 038 votes and Isah Yunusa of the SDP who scored 530 votes.
Kudan LGA
Mr Haruna Abdu, Returning Officer for Kudan Local government declared Alhaji Shuaibu Jaja of the APC as the winner of Kudan Local government. He scored 18129 votes to defeat Ibrahim-Shehu Doka of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 16, 123 votes and Umar Taba of the Labour Party who scored 1,844.
Lere LGA
In Lere local government, Alhaji Abubakar Buba of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was declared winner of the Lere local council chairmanship election scoring 36, 389 votes to defeat Mr Dalhat Abu-Dadda’i of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 24, 294 votes.
Zaria LGA
Alhaji Idris Ibrahim of the APC was declared winner of the Zaria local council chairmanship seat with 34,006 votes to defeat his closest contender, Alhaji Yusuf Sambo of PDP who polled 14,019 votes.
Sabon Gari
In Sabon Gari LGA, Alhaji Mohammed Usman of APC was declared winner, after scoring 32,405 votes to defeat his closest rival, Alhaji Abdu Bello of PDP who scored 13,777 votes. (Daily Trust)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...