Mauritius announces 15 public holidays for 2022

Posted by News Express | 20 June 2021 | 419 times

Gmail icon

•Mauritius president, Prithvirajsing Roopun

 

The government of Mauritius on Sunday published the list of 15 public holidays to be observed in 2022.

They are New Year, Saturday, 1 January; New Year, Sunday, 2 January; Thaipoosam Cavadee (Tamil Festival), Tuesday, 18 January; Chinese Spring Festival, Tuesday, 1 February; and Abolition of Slavery, Tuesday 1 February.

The others are Maha Shivaratree (Hindu festival), Tuesday, 1 March; Independence and Republic Day, Saturday, 12 March; Ugaadi (Hindu festival), Saturday, 2 April; Labour Day, Sunday, 1 May; Eid-Ul-Fitr (Islamic festival), Tuesday, 3 May; and Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Monday, 15 August.

The rest are Ganesh Chaturthi (Hindu festival), Thursday, 1 September; Divali (Hindu festival), Monday, 24 October; Arrival of Indentured Labourers, Wednesday, 2 November, and Christmas, Sunday, 25 December. (PANA/NAN)


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.


You may also like...