Jonathan, three Governors expected in Asaba today for media lecture

Posted by Osteen Oyibode, Asaba | 23 May 2015 | 2,770 times

Gmail icon

President Goodluck Jonathan and three Governors in the South-South are expected in Asaba, Delta State capital, today for the second edition of the Trumpet Media Group Lecture series and award in Asaba.

The Governors are Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State and Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State.

According to a statement by Comrade Precious Enebuse, Chairman of the Planning Committee, the President would be awarded as the Personality of the Year, Akpabio would receive award as the Politician of the Year while Oshiomhole would be honoured as the Governor of the Year.

The statement further said the event with the theme ‘Ethnicity, Religious Intolerance and Party Politics in Nigeria: The Way Forward’ would lecture presentation.

Comrade Enebuse stated that the lectures would be delivered by the Delta State Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, and the Country Director of Action Aid Nigeria, Dr. Otive Igbuzor.

Other categories of the award, according to Enebuse, include Peace and Security Governor of the Year; CEO of the Year; Banker of the Year; Public Officer of the Year; and Company of the Year.

Others are Government Agency of the Year; Micro-Finance Bank of the Year; Product of the Year; Brand of the Year; Human Capital Development of the Year; and Legislator of the Year award.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...