How Ambode beat Jimi Agbaje to become the new Governor of Lagos •Detailed LG-by-LG result

Posted by News Express | 12 April 2015 | 3,854 times

Gmail icon

Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, has beating his arch-rival, Mr. Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to become the next governor of Lagos.

Ambode’s victory has served to douse ethnic tension in the country’s former capital, with some creative minds coming up with a photo of Igbos in the lagoon being implored by their Yoruba friends to come out and resume their business activities as the worst is over. Tension had flared between both ethnic groups when Oba of Lagos, Alhaji Rilwan Akiolu, threatened that Igbos would drown in the lagoon if they sabotaged efforts to install Ambode. Below is the detailed result of the election held yesterday.    

Ibeju-Lekki LGA

No of Registered voters: 81,455

Accredited voters: 27,634

No of political parties contested: 16


APC 14,696

PDP, 11, 292

Total valid vote 26, 258

PDP agent accused INEC of giving accreditation to 10, 000 voters manually  therefore, urged the returning officer to look into it.

No such reports of manual accreditation

REC: Akin Orebiyi: To submit to the commission and complaint be looked into

Lagos Island LGA

Gbemisola Onilere Rec officer

Dr Martha Amadi returning/collation LGA

No of registered voters: 178,322

No of accredited voters: 53,502

16 political parties contested.

APC 34,232


PDP, 16,111

Total valid votes, 50.952 votes

Rejected votes 1.111

Total votes cast- 52,083

Badagry LGA

No of registered voters: 167, 245

No of Accr voters: 55.346

No of vote cast

APC –27, 086


Total valid votes, 50,590

Rejected votes 1729

Total votes cast: 52,319

Two incidences in ward, unit 20, there are 2, 602 registered votes, 262baccredited voters. Over voting

Ward 10, unit 14, 18, 19 Ajara, there were no PVCs, no voting.

Ajeromi Ifelodun LGA

Adeleke Oluwole, electoral officer

Total no of reg voters: 346,037

Total of accr voters: 105,480

Vote received by parties



Total valid vote: 97,516

Rejected votes: 3,293

Total votes cast: 100,809

Eti-Osa LGA

No of reg voters: 297.596

No of accr voters: 57, 767

Vote received by parties:

APC— 28,082


Total valid votes: 53,157

Rejected votes 1672,

Total votes cast: 54, 829

Lagos Mainland

No of Reg voters: 217,833

No of accr voters: 65,101

Vote received by parties



Total valid vote: 59,708

Total vote rejected: 2,036

Total votes cast: 61,744.

Ikeja LGA

Registered voters: 293,490

Accredited voters: 64,237

Vote received by parties



Total Votes cast——60,353

Rejected no of votes—1,452

Total Votes Cast ——-61,805

Amuwo Odofin LGA

Registered Voters——27,981

Accredited voters——76,974

Vote received by parties



Total valid votes—–26,281

Rejected Votes——–1750

Total votes cast——–64,031

Oshodi-Isolo LGA

Registered voters——392,943

Accredited voters——-101,656

Vote received by parties



Total valid votes—87,499

Rejected votes—–1,909

Total votes cast—-89,408

Ifako-Ijaiye LGA

Registered voters—129,395

Accredited voters—79,648

Votes received by parties



Total valid votes—–74,503

Rejected votes—— 1,535

Total votes cast—— 76,038


Registered voters—–129,395

Accredited voters—–48123

Vote received by parties



Total Valid votes —–45,642

Rejected votes———-950

Total votes cast——–46,638

Ikorodu LGA

Registered voters—–281,680

Accredited voters—-95,711

Vote received by parties



Total valid votes—-88,648

Rejected votes—2466

Total Votes cast—-91,114

Apapa LGA

Registered voters—–170,266

Accredited voters——45,847

Vote received by parties



Total Valid Votes—42,314

Rejected votes—-1229

Total votes cast—-43,543

Surulere LGA

Registered voters—-35,8661

Accredited Voters—-115.516

Vote poll by parties



Total valid votes —-106.,922

Rejected votes—–2,682

Total Votes cast—-109,604

•Photo sourced from Instagram.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...