Ajimobi breaks jinx; beats Ladoja and Akala to retain Oyo Governor’s Seat

Posted by Mayowa Okekale, Ibadan | 12 April 2015 | 4,836 times

Gmail icon

Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the incumbent governor of Oyo State, has made history by becoming the first governor of the state to win a second term in office. Ajimobi swept over 20 out of the 33 local government areas in the state.

Accord Party’s Senator Rasheed Ladoja trailed behind while Alao Akala of the Labour Party stayed in the third position.

Final result as announced by INEC is as follows:

Abiola Ajimobi of APC: 327,310

Rashidi Ladoja of Accord: 254,520

Taiwo Otegbeye of AA: 1,397

Adebayo Alao-Akala of LP: 184,111

Teslim Kolawole Folarin of PDP: 79,019

Seyi Makinde of SDP: 54,740

•Sealed with a kiss: Governor Ajimobi celebrates with wife.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...