APC, PDP share senate seats 2-1, Senator Makarfi defeated

Posted by Garba Ahmed, Kaduna | 31 March 2015 | 4,335 times

Gmail icon

General Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has floored the incumbent President Goodluck Jonathan in the Vice President Mohammed Namadi Sambo's home state, Kaduna with 1.127,760 to 484,085 votes.

APC won in 14 of the 23 local government areas of the state, leaving the ruling party with nine local governments.

Comrade Shehu Sani of APC won the Kaduna Central Senatorial seat after defeating Senator Mohammed Mukhtar Aruwa of the PDP with 468,964 to 168, 241.

Also, APC's Suleiman Hunkuyi defeated the incumbent Senator and former Kaduna State Governor, Ahmed Makarfi to clinch the Northern senatorial seat with 447,917 to 136,197m

However, Danjuma Laah of the PDP defeated APC's Ishaku Shekarau to emerge winner of the southern Kaduna senatorial seat with 259,239 to 119,022.

For the Presidential poll, APC scored 12,817 in Sanga local government, while PDP polled 22,838 votes.

In Kaduna North LGA APC polled 119,622 votes while PDP polled 16,551 votes.

In Kaduna South LGA APC polled 132,51

In Sabon Garin LGA APC polled 71,022 votes PDP polled 10,845.

In Kajuru LGA, APC polled 11,592 while PDP polled 29,292.

In Kaura LGA APC polled 7,101 votes while PDP polled27,502 votes.

In Soba LGA, APC polled 61,656 while PDP polled 1,998. In Jaba LGA APC polled 5342 votes while PDP polled 18,314 votes. 

In Kudan LGA, APC polled ‎38,177 while PDP polled 2,167.

In Kubau LGA. ACP polled 63,875 while PDP polled 6,377.

In Makarfi LGA APC polled 44,241 votes, PDP polled 3500‎ votes.

•Photo shows Makarfi

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...